Coro Pittsburgh 20th Anniversary Gala & Martin Luther King, Jr. Leadership Awards

Saturday, February 2nd, 2019 | DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown

This year, Coro Pittsburgh celebrates 20 years of leadership development in the region. At the 20th Anniversary Gala, Coro will present four MLK, Jr., Leadership Awards: Individual Leadership Award, Coro Alumni Leadership Award, Organizational Leadership Award and a Special Legacy Leadership Award. Awards go to those who have made significant contributions towards the common good by modeling Dr. King’s inclusive approach to leadership. Click HERE for past recipients.

2019 Distinguished Coro Alumni Leadership Award Finalists

Duane Binion • Nicole Molinaro Karaczun • Dean Richards

2019 Distinguished Young Leadership Award Finalists

Jenna Baron • Tye Clarke • Leon Ford

2019 Distinguished Organizational Leadership Award Finalists

1Hood Media • FOCUS Pittsburgh • Nazareth Prep

2019 Distinguished Individual Leadership Award Finalists

Kenya Boswell • Sloane Davidson • Jasiri X

2019 Distinguished Coro Alumni Leadership Award Nominees

Erin BakerDuane BinionMichaelina McGee • Nicole Molinaro Karaczun • Barbara (Arroyo) MorelloDean Richards • DeVaughn Rodgers • Latrice Rose • Jessica RuffinRyan ScottLaTrenda L. SherrillBriana WhiteCiera Marie Young

2019 Distinguished Young Leadership Award Nominees

Jenna BaronMelanie Marie BoyerNathaniel Carter • Tyeasha Clarke • Leon FordJohnnie Geathers

2019 Distinguished Organizational Leadership Award Nominees

1Hood MediaArtificially Generated Stampede Awareness FoundationAutism Connection of PennsylvaniaBig Brothers Big Sisters of Greater PittsburghBrookline Teen OutreachFOCUS PittsburghGet Involved!, Inc.  • InclusantLiteracy PittsburghNazareth PrepPennsylvania Innocence Project – PittsburghRepair the World: PittsburghSisTers PGHYoga Roots on Location

2019 Distinguished Coro Individual Leadership Award Nominees

Tamara (Whiting) AbneyCouncilman Tom Baker  • Julius BoatwrightKenya BoswellCara Ciminillo • Casey Clauser • Parrish DavenportSloane DavidsonJohn D. Easter IIIArthur F.  Hazen, Jr.  • Robert JamesTurahn JenkinsSummer LeeCaitlin McNultyTerri Minor-SpencerMaria MontanoSean OatesClaudy Pierre • Aubrey Plesh • Leigh Solomon PuglianoRenee RobinsonJessica Semler • George Thomas, Sr. (Posthumous Nomination) • Diamonte WalkerJohn Wilds • Lisa Williams • Jasiri X


Sponsorship promotes your socially responsible brand to a highly diverse audience of 300+ event attendees, 5000+ members of Coro’s network, and local media outlets. Support received helps defray the costs of programs and training provided by the Coro Center for Civic Leadership.

Purchase Tickets

Reach out to Mike Baltzer – – for group rates.